NaBloPoMo – Who Knew?

Apparently, that is according to my daughter, Megra12, November is NaNoWriMo or National Novel Writing Month. While I maintain a slightly delusional dream of one day writing a novel, (or at least a well written short story), I am not too far gone, (a la the poor talentless fools who enthusiastically embarrass themselves auditioning for American Idol because someone who “loves” them told them they were great), to realize that this dream is still in the future.

However I do believe that I have enough grey matter and familiarity with the English language to put together a decent blog post. This being the case, (in my mind at least), it was with great interest that I read in my daughter’s post that this month is also NaBloPoMo, (National Blog Posting Month).

This will definitely be a shallonge, (that’s French for challenge), but with 50 years of accumulated angst and no shortage of things in this world that tend to piss one off this should be doable.

Now I know I can’t just write blog after blog about things that make me want to poke my eyes out with an ice pick or drive my car off the nearest bridge and, since I have a healthy fear of prison, there most likely will be a good number of, shall we say, not so upbeat posts.

Nonetheless I believe I have shown that I can tap into that positive side that lurks deep . . . deep . . . within and, occasionally, be inspirational. (This in spite of the fact that I am not, as of this moment, medicated).

I will endeavour to use this month to stir up the creative juices and bring  a little more structure and regularity to my postings visa vie categories of posts and days on which they will be posted.

Thanks to all who have taken the time to visit my blog. Whether you have just nosed around, liked, followed or commented, it is exciting to know that people would actually read what I have to say and want to read more. I hope I haven’t bitten off more than I can chew.

The pen is mightier than the sword . . . but a tank? That’s a different story!

