Catching up on Who

An everyday girl in an everyday world

Megra12's Meanderings

Just under a year ago (I think it was end of November/Beginning of December while I was writing papers) I started watching Doctor Who (finally). I had been planning on checking out the series for awhile but had just never gotten around to it. Then my friend and I got to talking and it turned out she was also planning on checking out the series (in large part because of David Tennant as the 10th Doctor). Part of my hesitation to start watching had been based on not knowing where to start. Do you start with the First Doctor ever? Do you start with the most current Doctor (that would have been Matt Smith) or someplace else entirely? Eventually, (mostly based on her experience talking to people) we both settled on the beginning of the reboot (in 2005 with the 9th Doctor) as the best place to start.

View original post 621 more words

